Tian Xiang

Puppet Master Tian Xiang working in Herbei Province on a figure that I designed and send to him by email from Amsterdam. He has cut many figures for me till today and sends them back by FedEx. Once I have recieved the figures I paint them.   This figure BigHand is inspired on a grotesque chinese character that I had come across several time. In the traditional chinese theatre this figure has the role of a joker. By giving him a cent-head that is in proportion with his hand, I have adapted him for my use.

A2

c

Leave a Reply

